Guide To Al Fresco Dining & Water Views


One of the best ways to enjoy dining at a restaurant where the scenery is as fine as what’s on the plate. To greet the official arrival of summer and to serve as a guide from now through the fall, here’s a sampling of our region’s best dining destinations, from casual outdoor seating to high-end dining experiences with stunning views. Bon appétit! -KELLY LENIHAN

OLYMPIA
Anthony’s Homeport 704 Columbia St. NW anthonys.com
Budd Bay Cafe 525 Columbia St. NW buddbaycafe.com
Dockide Bistro & Wine Bar 501 Columbia St. NW docksidebistro.com
Waterstreet Cafe & Bar 610 Water St. NW waterstreetcafeandbar.com
TACOMA
Anthony’s at Point Defiance 5910 N. Waterfront Dr. anthonys.com
Boathouse 19 9001 S. 19th St boathouse19restaurant.com
Cliff House 6300 Marine View Dr cliffhousetacoma.com
Sel 229 St. Helens Ave
The Fish Peddler on Foss Waterway 1199 Dock St fishpeddler-tacoma.com
The Social Bar & Grill 1715 Dock St thesocialbarandgrill.com
Chambers Bay Grill (University Place) 6320 Grandview Dr. W. chambersbaygolf.com
RUSTON WAY
CI Shenanigan’s Seafood & Chop House 3017 Ruston Way cishenanigans.com
Duke’s Chowder House 3327 Ruston Way dukesseafood.com
Fish Brewing Pub & Eatery 5108 Grand Loop fishbrewing.com
Harbor Lights 2716 Ruston Way anthonys.com
Katie Downs Waterfront Tavern & Eatery 3211 Ruston Way katiedowns.com
Lobster Shop 4015 Ruston Way lobstershop.com
Ram Restaurant & Brewery 3001 Ruston Way theram.com
Wildfin American Grill 5115 Grand Loop wildfiamericangrill.com
GIG HARBOR
Island View Public House & Market 7102 Ray Nash Dr. NW islandviewmarket.com
JW @ The Boatyard 3117 Harborview Dr. jwgigharbor.com
Morso 9014 Peacock Hill Ave morsowinebar.com
Netshed No. 9 3313 Harborview Dr netshed9.com
The Green Turtle 2905 Harborview Dr thegreenturtle.com
Tides Tavern 2925 Harborview Dr tidestavern.com
STEILACOOM
Topside Bar & Grill 215 Wilkes St topsidebargrill.com
SUMNER
Sorci’s Italian Cafe & Enoteca 1012 Ryan Ave sorcisitaliancafe.com
Windmill Bistro 16009 60th St E windmillbistro.com